Sewer Utility Information

Regarding public wastewater services, the Ashtabula County Department of Environmental Services (ACDES) operates four wastewater treatment plants, over 70 miles of sanitary sewer collection mains, and numerous lift stations under the authority of the County Commissioners and regulatory requirements of the Ohio EPA. These operations provide services to a population of over 18,500 in Ashtabula county and span into these 7 townships.
  • Andover
  • Ashtabula
  • Austinburg
  • Geneva
  • Kingsville
  • Plymouth
  • Saybrook
  • Townships
The Department operates and maintains a public sanitary sewer enterprise with a capital replacement value of over $60 million.