Community Reinvestment Areas

Community Reinvestment Area program is an economic development tool  that provides real property tax exemptions for property owners who renovate existing or construct new buildings. Community Reinvestment Areas are areas of land in which property owners can receive tax incentives for investing in real property improvements. The Ashtabula County Commissioners establish Community Reinvestment Areas in townships through the Ohio Development Services Agency.  For Community Reinvestment Areas in cities or villages contact the municipality directly.

CRA Areas

The following areas have been designated as Community Reinvestment Areas
  • Ashtabula Township (commercial development only) - map
  • Saybrook Township - US RT 20 Corridor (residential and commercial development) - map

CRA Contacts

Commercial CRAs Residential CRAs
Ashtabula County 503 Corporation
​17 North Market Street
​Jefferson, OH 44047
Ashtabula County Community Services & Planning
​25 West Jefferson Street
​Jefferson, OH 44047

CRA Applications